The Goodbye and Hellos

Things go unexpected and surprising way.

Alhamdulillah, my cousins and aunt from abroad can visit Indonesia this month. Today, they will go to their country again. Even though I don’t have a lot of time to gather with them as much as I had last year, I still feel this sadness when I know they’re going back. My gathering with them can be counted: my uncle’s wedding, the trip to the zoo, and the beach. It was only 3 times! I guess it is true that as someone grow old, the chance to be with family gets smaller.

The fact is, I hate goodbye. Especially this kind of family goodbye, as we never know when we will meet them again. Even long-distance friendship with them is hard to do, because of the time difference.

Sometimes I wonder about people who rarely go to the family gathering, even when they had a chance for it. No offense, but family means a lot to me. Maybe some excuses are forgiveable, but I won’t take too many of them. I think, if I make gap with family (and relatives) from now, then in the present the gap might be bigger. Which, in the present everyone may be more busy. This is why, for me it is a hard decision to choose between family gathering and assignments.

Okay, wipe the tears, and smile, because some hellos are around! :’)

The hellos are not from family, but from the acceptance of my team’s proposal in the final stage of PIMNAS XXIII. Alhamdulillah. This is the last stage of the fight we had so far, where we will presentate our project. Some changes happen. I was taught to be, err, more expressive and explosive than before.

The hellos are coming from the people I meet at the PIMNAS drilling. And there might be more when the final stage is up at Bali!

I can’t say anything for now, but I’m going to be in a flight in less than 5 hours.
Wish us luck, everyone! Allow me to introduce my team: Big Zaman, Ade Kurniawati, Andreas Senjaya, and Ardi.

Goodbye Jakarta, hello Bali! Wish us the best! ;D

4 thoughts on “The Goodbye and Hellos

Leave a Reply

