Idealism and Metamorfosis

I think it’s normal for people in my age (read: high school student and college student) to find his/her identity by trying and having some principles around.  That surely is happening to me too.

For me, it’s very very normal to do some activities to develop myself. Either it is joining campus organization, event committee, or even a religious group. It’s like, hey, I must do any activities that will be useful in my future! Not that I reject any criminal good time, but I really looking forward to self-development activities and experiences, since I had too many holiday back then :p

Having some principles means more efforts to stick to it, especially when your principle is different with the mainstream one. It’s pretty tiring to stick to it, when the devils are all around and little that supports. But I guess if you think it’s the right one, why not?

Sticking to an idealism will somehow change you slowly. The idea of changing yourself, and old friends take some distance to the new you is kinda scary for me.

However, I’m preparing to do it soon, since it’s an obligation for everyone like me. It’s like, I’m gonna be 19 soon, and that’s only a year to twenties. Almost 19 years living on this mortal world, but what have I done for myself and the people around me?

The future might be hard with it. Yeah, I have to upgrade myself!

One step at a time there’s no need to rush
It’s like learning to fly or falling in love
It’s gonna happen and it’s supposed to happen
That we find the reasons why, one step at a time

(Jordin Sparks – One Step At A Time)

Done it, sorry for the weird post, just what I had in mind…

It’s not about finding who’s the best for you, but it’s you that should be upgraded…

9 thoughts on “Idealism and Metamorfosis

  1. Cieeh jamyn ud gde ya, hahahaaa…😀
    Yeaaah gw sama ama gandrie, inti yg paling mengena : “it’s you that should be upgraded”..
    Kaya visi liqo kita myn, hehe..
    Smangat meng-upgrade diri… \(^.^)/

  2. ga setuju. insyaAllah pasti nemu pada akhirnya yang benar benar terbaik..🙂
    mungkin sekarang selalu berusaha nyari yang terbaik, tapi nanti akan ada sebuah keadaan di mana kita harus berhenti mencari dan memilih satu yang terbaik itu.🙂

Leave a Reply

